Department Leadership

Our Leaders

  • The Department Chairperson is Dr. Titus Awokuse (center).  Dr. Awokuse joined AFRE as Chairperson in August 2015.  
  • Dr. Robert Myers is a University Distinguished Professor and Associate Chairperson for Graduate Programs (right). 
  • Dr. James Hilker is the Associate Chairperson and Director of Undergraduate Studies (left).

Dr. Titus Awokuse photo

Dr. James Hilker photo

Dr Richard Horan